World

What the Hell?

Do you know the feeling, when you are reading something, an article for example and you gasp, because it is just unblievable? When the only thing you can think of is „how is something possible?“

I just had such an experience. I could hardly believe what I’ve just read. And here is what I’ve read and what I still can not believe
– And I do not want to either!

Suicide Bomb Trainer in Iraq accidentally Blows up his class

This is the headline from an article published at the online version from „The New York Times“ the day before (10th February) and written by Duraid Adnan and Tim Arango. (You find the link below)

Basically it says, that a so called „suicide bomb trainer“ gave a lesson with live explosives and managed to blow himself and 21 other people up. They were probably his „students“.

A witness from a former suicide bombing burst out laughing, because he could not believe, who stupid they were.

I am not quite sure which fact is worse – the one, that such things as suicide classes exist or the other one, that people are laughing about things like that. Okay, I admit that people who participate in such classes are (or become) terrorists, but every life is worth something, isn’t it? But one the other hand, I can understand, that they are feeling relieved, when there are less suicide bombers out there who could hurt their loved ones.

The witness also said:

What happened today was not death, but it was life to us. Those 22 who were killed today might have killed hundreds of Iraquis, hundreds of innocent souls. May they burn in hell.

A part of me understands him, another part keeps asking, in what a world we live, when there are things like classes for suicide bombers. Isn’t it bad enough, that there are people, who blow up themselves and far to many innocent people, who just happen to pass by?
Why on earth is there a need of suicide bomber classes? Why? Is anyone out there who could possibly explain to me, why such a cruelty is necessary?

I just do not understand it. And no matter how hard I would try, I never could. I love life and I am unable to understand, how anyone can hate his own life or life itself so much.

What do you think about it?
I’d love to hear your point of view 🙂

Source/Quelle

2 Kommentare zu „What the Hell?

Kommentar verfassen

