A Classic for everyone

I hope everyone is enjoying the weekend 🙂

I just found something amazing in the great internet – incidentally I came across a special website – it was Jane Austen’s website.
While I was clicking through the pages, I realized, that there are links to her books, so everyone (with a computer) is able, to read them online. And as I am absolutely amazed and stunned (in the best possible way) I went looking for other authors, who offer the same thing.

So far I found only a few, for example the Bronte Family (you have to click on „E-Text“) or the works from Lewis Carroll, there is Charles Dickens too and I am quite sure, that there are other classics you can read for free on the internet. You just have to look for them.

What do you think about it? Do you know any other pages, where it is possible to read books for free? I’d love to know 🙂

Everyone a nice sunday 🙂

2 Gedanken zu “A Classic for everyone

  1. laberladen schreibt:

    Ich zögere ja ein bisschen, hier Werbung für Ama… zu machen 😉 , aber dort gibt es eine Top-100 der kostenlosen eBooks und da sind ganz viele Klassiker dabei. Diese Liste gibt es auf deutsch und auf englisch (Moby Dick, Tom Sawyer, Wuthering Heights z. B.) für den Kindle.
    Das eine oder andere davon habe ich schon auf dem eReader.
    Einen schönen sonnigen Sonntag wünscht
    Gabi

    • ladysmartypants schreibt:

      Kann ich verstehen 😉
      Du hast schon Recht, nur wenn man keinen Kindle besitzt (so wie ich) oder generell keinen E-Reader (ja, ich weiß, dass es Programm von zum Lesen am PC gibt 😉 ) hat, dann ist sowas sicher am praktischsten. Davon abgesehen, dass es generell toll ist, wenn es Bücher „umsonst“ gibt und ich mir meist trotzdem die gedruckte Version kaufe 😀

      Dankeschön, dir auch
      (Nur leider regnet es hier xP)

Kommentar verfassen

