Joyland – Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill on her blog 🙂

Well this week I changed the game a little again. As my pick, Joyland by Stephen King, has been published some time ago. But another edition was published yesterday so I am waiting for its delivery at the moment.

joyland

Description:
Set in a small-town North Carolina amusement park in 1973, Joyland tells the story of the summer in which college student Devin Jones comes to work as a carny and confronts the legacy of a vicious murder, the fate of a dying child, and the ways both will change his life forever.

As I just read „Misery“ and was absolutely thrilled, I cannot wait for this one to finally arrive. But it says, that delivery takes at least 1 week, so I’ll have to wait a little longer. I am looking forward to reading it but in the meantime I am going to enjoy another book 😀

Have you read Joyland? If so what do you think about it?
If not is there another book, you are waiting for? Waiting for it to be published or delivered?
I am looking forward to hearing from you 🙂

Source

 

 

 

9 Gedanken zu “Joyland – Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Jessie schreibt:

    The cover looks eery and cool at the same time. I loved Stephen Kings‘ The Shining. I hope you enjoy. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

    • ladysmartypants schreibt:

      I can only recommend him, as he is a great author and a real genious too. „Night Shift“ one of his short stories book is one of my absolute favourites 🙂
      Thanks a lot, I sure will

Kommentar verfassen

