Books

Die Again – Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill on her blog 🙂

Guys, there is a new Rizzoli & Isles book coming up – it is going to be the 11th part of the series and it is due in December 2014.

dieagain

Description:
A taxidermist has been found hanging from a tree, gutted like one of the animals he hunts. When the remains of another victim are found, Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maura Isles realise this is a murderer who has been at work for years. And that Boston is not his only hunting ground . . .

Five years ago, a group of travellers set off on safari in Botswana. None of them was seen again – apart from one woman who stumbled out of the bush weeks later, barely alive.
As the sole link to the new spate of horrific killings, Jane is sent to Africa to find her. And convince her to face death once again . . .

 

This is great news, even though I am just reading the fifth part of the series, but I cannot wait to read, how the story continues. So I’ll keep reading and finish the other parts til December 😀 I absolutely love this series and all its characters (especially Jane and Maura of course).

 

Have you read any book of the Rizzoli & Isles series and if so, what do you thing about them? And which book have you chosen this week?
I am really looking forward to receiving your answers. 🙂

PS: A few days ago I preordered THe Silkworm 😉

Source

 

 

 

20 Kommentare zu „Die Again – Waiting on Wednesday

  1. What a great pick! I love the Rizzoli & Isles TV show, so a while back I bought a whole pile of the books (inexpensive used copies), but then never got started on them. I think the number of books in the series just started to seem intimidating. I should get going on them one at a time though, just because I read one or two doesn’t mean I have to read the whole series straight through without a break…or that’s what I should be telling myself!

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW 🙂

    1. Thanks a lot 🙂
      Well you should definitely try the first one (the surgeon)
      It is set before the actions of the tv show and is about what happened between Jane and Hoyt. The only thing I disliked, was the absence of Maura, but she joins Jane in „The Apprentice“ which is the second part 🙂

      You are welcome

    1. Thanks – and I am glad, that I could show them to you.
      They are absolutely worth reading, even though they slightely changed the tv show.
      I’d love to know, wehter you settled for a book or not
      You’re welcome 🙂

  2. I’ve been curious about this series and the television show. Haven’t checked out either, but maybe I just will. Thanks for the reminder.

    Thanks for stopping by my post.

  3. I haven’t heard of this series at all, but it doesn’t really sound like I’d like them that much. Glad you’re enjoying the series though 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

