Dear Reader’s Community – Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill on her blog 🙂

This week I picked two german books, one from an author you should definitely get to know (her books are available in english as well) and the other one from a young and very ambitious author, who is in need for a little support. And I think as we are a huge community of readers we should wish her all the best and give her a hand 🙂

So the first book is from Kerstin Gier and it is the second part of her new series. (The Ruby Red Trilogy is her most famous series and if you do not know it yet you shoud check it out)
The book I chose is called „Silber – Das zweite Buch der Träume“ which means „Silver – the second book of Dreams“.

silber2

* * *

The second book I chose is from Martina Riemer and she is a young and very hard working author worth supporting.
Her book is called „Glasgow Rain“ and available via Amazon. The Kindle Edition costs 0,99 € (approximately 1,34 $) and she would be really glad if you were supporting her.
(And while you’re at it check out her blog as well 😉 and here is a link to her special campaign too, where you can win an edition of her book. The only thing you have to do, is share her book and send her the link)

For myself I wish her all the best, as much support and success as possible and lots of inspiration for more stories 🙂
And for all of you, let’s show her our respects and what a great community we are.

glasgow-rain_riemer

* * *

Are there any young writers you know who are in need for support or could use a hand? And are there any german authors you know (or read)?
I’d also love to know, which book you chose this week 🙂

Source Silber

Source Glasgow Rain

 

 

 

18 Gedanken zu “Dear Reader’s Community – Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Sandra schreibt:

    I didn’t read the Ruby Red trilogy. I don’t think I ever realized that this was a German author. I’ll have to check out her new book. Thanks for sharing.
    My WoW

  2. Micheline (@MissMimz) schreibt:

    I’ve never heard of these but I’m already intrigued! I’ll definitely be looking them up on Goodreads and adding them to my TBR shelf 🙂 Thanks for featuring them and bringing them to my attention! Wonderful picks ^^ I hope you get your hands on both soon!

    Thanks for stopping by earlier!
    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows Reviews

  3. Megan schreibt:

    Oh! The first in the Dream series will be available in the US early next year! This is the first I am learning about it! Thank you so much for sharing!
    ~Megan

  4. Alise (Readers in Wonderland) schreibt:

    Both of these are new to me but the covers are really eye-catching. Definitely something I will look into! Thanks for stopping by my post!

  5. Maria Behar schreibt:

    These are both WONDERFUL choices! I have definitely heard of The Ruby Red Trilogy, which has available on Amazon US, with GORGEOUS covers. As for „Silber“, I LOVE that cover!! I feel the same way about the cover of „Glasgow Rain“. VERY beautiful indeed! And, of course, the plot of each book is very intriguing! I’ve just added „Glasgow Rain“ to my TBR list. As for „Silber“, I’ll wait for the English translation to come out.

    Just to let you know, I’m planning to feature both of these covers on my „Shelf Candy Saturday“! This is a meme on my blog, which I publish every Saturday. So I’m starting with „Silber“ on 6/21. Of course, I will mentiont that I first saw these covers on your blog.

    Thanks for commenting on my WOW!! : )

  6. Amie schreibt:

    I’ve not heard about Kerstin Gier ’s other books but I’m intrigued now. And the cover for Silver is so beautiful, I really love the light green color.

Kommentar verfassen

