Winter is coming – Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill on her blog 🙂

Well it has been a while, but now the summer break is over and there are so many great books to be published, that I had a hard time choosing one in particular.

In the end, I chose one I want desperately to be published as it is part of an amazing series. Okay, yes, I still haven’t read the entire series, but I absolutely fell for it and so I am really looking forward to this part.

And it is The Winds of Winter from George R. R. Martin, which is the sixth part of the „A Song of Ice and Fire“ series. There isn’t even a release date yet, but still. I am convinced, that this is a book worth waiting for.

A_Game_of_Thrones_Novel_Covers

I have just finished the first part (A Game of Thrones) and the second one is waiting on my shelf, but due to the fact, that it is such an epic series, I am eager for more.
Well, what about you? Have you read any books of The Song of Ice and Fire? And which books are you waiting for this wednesday? I would love to know 🙂

A nice wednesday everyone and don’t worry, weekend is coming 😀

Source

 

12 Gedanken zu “Winter is coming – Waiting on Wednesday

    • ladysmartypants schreibt:

      Well, why did you ditch it in the first place?
      I do like it a lot and think it wouldn’t hurt, to give it another shot. The series is without a doubt one of the biggest fantasy series and ranks amongst Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings and all the other big fantasy adventures. It is highly acclaimed for a good reason.
      But if you don’t feel like reading, maybe the tv-show is worth a try? It might lift the spirits and gives you a good taste 🙂

  1. Kim@mybooknook schreibt:

    I read the first book, and about a quarter of the 2nd, this series is SO intimidating, not only in length but in everything that is inside it. It took me forever to get through the first book, and I am a super fast speed reader, like 1-2 books a day type thing, so its irritating me that I haven’t been able to make it through them. keep putting em down to read something else, something lighter and easier.

    Here is my Wow!

  2. Camille schreibt:

    I completely get the appeal of this series most especially because of the storylines that the author creates but I actually haven’t read any from this author yet and I’m not sure I’ll be reading this series anytime soon. But I hope you’ll enjoy reading the rest of the books in the series. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my WoW 🙂

  3. Megan Nicole schreibt:

    I haven’t read or watched any of Game of Thrones yet. But I will, I’m just kind of wary because I know how George likes to torture his readers by killing off all his characters. I have to work up the courage to read it and brace myself for it. lol

Kommentar verfassen

