General

The Heir – Waiting on Wednesday

 

waitingonwednesdaylogo

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill on her blog breaktingthespine 🙂

This week I’ve picked anoterh sequel to a beloved series. Surprise, there is going to be another Selection, with the difference, that America’s daughter is looking for a suitable prince. I am really looking forward to it, as I want to know, how the world has changed since America and Maxon reign. The sequel is going to be published on the 5th Mai 2015, so there is still a little waiting time, til we get to know it.

Description:
Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect her Selection to be anything like her parents‘ fairy-tale love story…but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought.

theheir

I enjoyed the Selection Series a lot and would have loved to know, what happened after the end of part three – and here we go, soon I will get to know it 🙂
Though I do agree, that there are an aweful lot of Sequels, Prequels and extra stories by now, so I am hoping, that the author didn’t screw the story up and just wrote it for the money.

What do you think about it? Have you read the series and would you read this sequel?

Additionally I am waiting for something else this week and yes, I am aware, that it has been published nearly everywhere by now. Everywhere BUT in Europe. It is about the new Pokemon game and I pre-ordered this nice package.

The nintendo 2DS might not be the most stylish handheld, but as my eyes absolutely don’t like the 3D effects anyway, I decided to get this special edition, as it is a lot cheaper and just as nice as the 3DS. I suppose it just takes a little time getting used to it. (Any experiences? 🙂 )

nintendo_2ds_konsole_transparent_blau_inkl_pokemon_alpha_saphir

What are you waiting for this week? I would love to know and I hope, that everyone is having a nice week so far 🙂

Source (The Heir)
Source (Nintendo & Pokemon)

 

4 Kommentare zu „The Heir – Waiting on Wednesday

Kommentar verfassen

